We use cookies on our website to provide you with the best possible user experience. Disabling these cookies may prevent our site from working efficiently. To find out more about our cookies read our privacy policy.

Strategic Leadership Team

The Strategic Leadership Team of the University is headed by Vice Chancellor Professor Karen Stanton and comprises:

  • Deputy Vice Chancellor - Professor Alyson Tobin
  • Chief Operating Officer - David Chesser
  • Director of Estate Management & Development - Colin Parkin 
  • Director of Finance - Nicola Colton
  • Director of Student & Staff Services - Emma Wilkins
  • Director of Information Learning Services - Debbi Boden-Angell
  • Director of Marketing and Student Recruitment - Chris Watts
  • Director of International Development - Geoffrey Smith
  • Director of Academic Development - Mandy Asghar 
  • Director of External Engagement - Faye Treloar
  • Dean of Faculty of Arts - Dr Fiona Thompson
  • Dean of Faculty of Education & Theology - Professor Julian Stern
  • Dean of Faculty of Health & Life Sciences - Professor Rob Aitken
  • Dean of York St John Business School - Professor Julian Stern
  • Registrar - Laurence Benson
  • Director of Strategy & Planning - Andrew Fern
  • Director of Strategic Projects - Alison Kennell 


The Board of Governors »